The progeny : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Howard Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc., 2016.
Format
Book
Edition
First Howard Books hardcover edition.
ISBN
9781476798691 (hardback)
Physical Desc
322 pages : map ; 24 cm.
Status
Floral City - Adult
LEE
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Floral City - AdultLEEAvailable

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Published
New York : Howard Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc., 2016.
Edition
First Howard Books hardcover edition.
Language
English
ISBN
9781476798691 (hardback)

Notes

Description
"New York Times bestselling author Tosca Lee brings a modern twist to an ancient mystery surrounding the most notorious female serial killer of all time. A fast-paced thriller for fans of Ted Dekker's The Books of Mortals, Dan Brown's The Da Vinci Code, and BBC America's hit series Orphan Black. Emily Jacobs is the descendant of a serial killer. Now, she's become the hunted. She's on a quest that will take her to the secret underground of Europe and the inner circles of three ancient orders--one determined to kill her, one devoted to keeping her alive, and one she must ultimately save. Filled with adrenaline, romance, and reversals, The Progeny is the present-day saga of a 400-year-old war between the uncanny descendants of "Blood Countess" Elizabeth Bathory, the most prolific female serial killer of all time, and a secret society dedicated to erasing every one of her descendants. A story about the search for self filled with centuries-old intrigues against the backdrop of atrocity and hope"--,Provided by publisher.
Local note
MAY 2017
Local note
Donated by Friends of Central Ridge Library.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Lee, T. M. (2016). The progeny: a novel (First Howard Books hardcover edition.). Howard Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lee, Tosca Moon. 2016. The Progeny: A Novel. Howard Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lee, Tosca Moon. The Progeny: A Novel Howard Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc, 2016.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Lee, Tosca Moon. The Progeny: A Novel First Howard Books hardcover edition., Howard Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc., 2016.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.